I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Illness Updates

with 3 comments

Here’s where I am:

  • The excruciating muscle pain is mostly gone.
  • The excruciating headache has relaxed into a dull, but still fairly severe, pain.  I don’t beg Shelley to cut my head off much anymore.
  • I’m well-medicated (tordal [best. drug. ever.], lortab as needed, and 800mg of Ibuprofin every 6 hours)
  • I sleep a LOT—12+ hours a night.
  • Last night there was some vomiting, but it went away pretty quickly, so I’m not worried about it.
  • I have no appetite.  When I eat, I try to eat fruit.
  • This week is the last week of classes, thank God.
  • I’m planning on  getting some time with my normal doctor this week to let him know what’s going on.
Written by srogers

November 27, 2011 at 7:10 pm

Posted in Around Here

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ugh. It sure would be nice to have a name and etiology for this, other than Rogers Syndrome.

    meg

    November 27, 2011 at 8:01 pm

  2. Me, too. It’s clearly some kind of infection/virus because my white cell count was elevated. The ER doc said that there are hundreds of viruses that can cause these symptoms, so what they do is treat the pain and let it run its course.

    srogers

    November 27, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  3. That’s a no-fun kind of illness, in particular items 1,2,5 and 6. I hope it recedes soon.

    Linkmeister

    November 28, 2011 at 5:36 am


Leave a Reply

