I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Riddle Me This

leave a comment »

In my Advanced College Writing course, I require 5 little 2-page position papers where they mount a close reading of some text we’re discussing. They have 6 weeks to turn them in. They choose what texts and what days. It allows me to make sure they can do the kind of writing that they’ll need to later in the course.

Here’s the deal: normally, they mostly wait until the last minute to turn these in. This semester? I have SIXTEEN of them sitting in my Google Docs folder.

I’m grading non-stop with this class, and what sucks most is that they’re just doing what I always wished they would.

Written by srogers

August 31, 2011 at 3:31 pm

Posted in Teaching

Leave a Reply

