I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Bad Decisions

leave a comment »

This morning, as I headed north from the overlook at 29th street on the shoreline, I noticed a guy with a couple of dogs ahead of me. The trail is narrow there, and so as I got near him (and watched him as he tried to get his two off-leash dogs under control) I dropped Molly’s leash in case she felt like she needed to bolt.

As we got to him, one of his dogs lunged at Molly, and she bolted.

Now, to our right is a fairly steep mountain. To our left is a slightly sloping hill followed by a cliff. Which was did she go? That’s right. She bolted toward the cliff.

Luckily, she didn’t get close to any danger, but it’s got me worried about her in a couple of spots up there. Some of those cliffs are dangerously steep. Maybe I’ll get a harness for her.

Written by srogers

August 24, 2011 at 5:10 am

Posted in running

Leave a Reply

