I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Vibram TrekSport First Run

leave a comment »

Today I ran the little 5K loop around the golf course in the new Vibram TrekSport, and all I have to say is this: I found myself praising them out loud. Stretches where, in my KSOs, I typically run with my toes clenched and feet arched as I hop about from flat spot to flat spot, I blazed right through without any pain.

My plan is to run my 8K (and possibly 10K) loop tomorrow and see how they fare on the seriously rocky Shoreline Trail. I’m only really worried about a three spots: right at the beginning (once I’ve hiked up 700 feet), the stretch of skree midway through right around the overlook, and the stretch of stones on the descent to the 22nd street trailhead.

We shall see. But if my run this morning is any indication, I expect them to perform just fine.

I’ll post a fuller review in the next few days.

Written by srogers

August 4, 2011 at 5:02 am

Posted in running

Leave a Reply

