I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Vibrams

leave a comment »

I’ve had a pair of Vibrams FiveFingers for a while now. Love them. They make me nervous, but I love them.

This morning, while running on the Shoreline, I met up with a woman wearing Vibrams. I stopped to ask her how she liked running on this particular trail with them, and she said “oh, I love it. I have to be careful, but I love it.. Told her that I was terrified to run in mine because the trail is so rocky. She asked “do you have the treks?” I said that I have the original KSOs. She smiled and said that she would never run in KSOs on the Shoreline. The KSOs that I have only have a 2mm sole; the Treks have double that.

So I might save my pennies and pick up a pair.

Written by srogers

July 11, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Posted in running

Leave a Reply

