I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

So I’ve been hard at it for the past week, trying to make the best use of the brief bit of time off I have (my students are all doing peer editing this week, so there’s no class prep, really). Next week is grading.

This week, I’ve revised three chapters of the dissertation fairly heavily, winding up with what I think is a fairly coherent first run at each chapter. I’m printing everything out as I type this (including the third chapter, which is an article I have on Christina Rossetti that’s being published in 2003). I don’t know how many pages all of this is. I imagine somewhere around 100. There are two more body chapters to go, followed by a conclusion.

I’m completely exhausted by all this relatively sustained exertion over the course of the week, but I have to churn out those other two chapters pretty quickly, considering I have to deliver papers in Chicago and Madison in the next two months, and I haven’t written either paper.

My iMac, by the way, looks to be in bad shape. I’ve been running Norton’s speed disk on my OS X partition for nearly 12 hours now, and it’s only about 1/5 done. It looks like I’m going to have to wipe the drive and start over. I’m not happy about that.

Thank god for my iBook.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

