I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

They have got to be kidding me. I’m on the absolute last panel of the British Women Writers Conference in Madison in April.

I’m not mad about my spot. Really. I’m not. But the whole damned reason for going to the thing is to get some feedback on my argument. Who’s going to be left at 9:00 am Sunday morning? Who’s going to be un-hung-over enough to even get up that early? Seems like it might not be worth it.

Ugh. I might just cancel, since that’s $500 I don’t need to spend and I’m presenting a paper in Chicago in March at CCCC, and that’s going to be even more expensive. There look to be a couple of interesting papers, though. Panels on Amy Levy (unfortunately still obsessed with her Jewishness) and on “Old Maids.” But other than that, the conference is a bit more c18-oriented than it has been in the past.

Suck. The more I think about it, the more I think this just won’t be worth the money.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

