I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Going to bed at a decent hour has been a miserable failure. I’m getting far too old for this.

You see, I’ve been thinking about trying to get up early again (by early I mean 6:30 or 7:00) so that I can get more work done. I’m finding that my work habits are changing dramatically the older I get. In my teens and early 20s, my optimal work hours were from 10:00 pm until 3:00 am. Now, as I approach 30, I work best in the morning, it seems. I get good work done in the evenings still, but I feel like I produce material of a higher quality in the mornings.

We’ll see. I’m easing back the alarm in the morning. It’s going from 8:30 to 8:00. I’ll try that for a while.

Speaking of mornings, while we were in Alabama visiting Dawn, Chad, Greg, Birgit, and Richard, Dawn and I spoke briefly about morning rituals. It usually takes me two hours to wake up. Really. So if I need to be somewhere that requires I have a functioning brain, I need to wake up two horus beforehand. And on top of that, I’m useless until I’ve had a shower. Useless. Shelley and Dawn are the opposite.

Did I just say that out loud?

Signing off now.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

