I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I’m in the in crowd! aka cooties has me listed on his “every other day” readings! I feel like I did when I noticed that Jerry Kindall linked me.

My wife, being the competitive person that she is, kindly pointed out that she is listed on Mike’s every day reads.

I think she ought to be demoted in the name of domestic peace. Indeed, her demotion might be crucial to preserving our way of life!

In other news, I spent a gajillion dollars today booking an hotel and a flight to Chicago for the CCCC convention, where I shall deliver a paper that includes a great deal of finger wagging.

I might post it here, once it’s more polished.

To make matters worse, I’m presenting at another conference the next month, and so that’s going to be another gajillion dollars on my Discover card.

Oh well. All in the name of contributing to the profession, I assume.

Or maybe it’s more like sharecropping.

I can’t decide.

(by the way, Shelley is absolutely giddy about Mike linking her). Go read her blog and send her an email telling her how cool she is!

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

