I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I’m awake again. There should be a rule against this kind of thing. Here’s what I don’t understand: why is it that when I get 4-5 hours of sleep, I actually wake up with less hassle than when I get more.

It makes no sense to me.

The Times is reporting that some US special forces servicemen we accidentally killed by a B-52.

I’m not sure if I heard this right, but I believe Morning Edition on NPR just reported that here was another suicide bombing in Jerusalem.

I keep thinking about that. I keep thinking about how we have rhetorically constructed terrorists to be madmen, unreasonable, and without honor. I also keep thinking this: boy, there sure are a ton of people willing to kill themselves for this. We are most definitely not going to rethink our foreign policy after this conflict is over, and are instead going to continue the same pattern of occupation and meddling that more often than not gets us into trouble in the first place.

A prediction:

1) bin Laden will be “declared” dead soon. Before Christmas, so that Bush can describe an end to the conflict as America’s Christmas present. We will never see a body, nor will there ever be a trial. Rumors will abound that he did not die.

A question:

Where the hell is Dick Cheney? I realize that getting him out of the limelight makes Bush look more Presidential, but come on.

That’s the news from Lake Wobegon.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

