I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Ok. So now I have a comments system up. I don’t really understand how all of this works, as it seems to be free. Perhaps not. I don’t know. But it works, and while I don’t like the colors, I can live with it. What a cool service!

I’ve been cruising the blogger site, checking out the blogs they recommend.

FOX’s live action version of The Tick is on. Frankly, it’s not as good as I’d have hoped. The Saturday morning cartoon was brilliant. Although in the premiere episode you could see “Captain Liberty’s” nipples through her costume.

In other news, I seem to be losing my voice. I don’t know why or how. I suspect that it’s sinus related, as they’ve been draining for what seems like weeks now. Hopefully this is only a temporary thing.

Shelley is grading furiously right now. I feel her pain, since I was doing the same thing the other day.

I’m cooking my bad-ass roast. It will cook most of the evening, and then I will put it in the fridge for the night, where it will soak in its own juices overnight. Tomorrow, I will take it out and cook it on low all day long. We can eat it tomorrow, but generally I like to wait until the following day. That way you’re guaranteed a nice, tender, juicy, roast. I call it my two-day roast.

Wanna know the secret to a juicy roast? Cook it like you would a stew.

CSI is on. Must leave now.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

