I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Poker tonight. I won a dollar, which was, I think, pretty good considering we played for hours and hours. I’m exhausted now, though, although I have the strange urge to work on my dissertation. Go figure. I’ll probably make myself a drink and then go to bed.

Greg has been having trouble with a student, and while I have nothing to compare with his woes, I would offer an email from a problem student I found waiting in my inbox when I returned home this evening:

i just wanted to let you know that i am going to take the final, i doubt there is a chance of me passing now, but i had a relapse and i have been in detox for a week. i couldn’t go anywhere.anyway i don’t want to quit. anyway see ya friday.

What can you do? Oh well. Lucky for her I haven’t taken roll while she’s been gone.

I shall now fix myself a drink and then go to bed.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

