I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Ok. So now I’m having computer problems. For some reason, everything is working perfectly, but this morning (afternoon, really) when I woke up, I couldn’t view any web pages, and then I was given an error that my bookmarks file was in use by another computer. The only thing I can think might be the problem is that for some reason OS 10 isn’t releasing IP addresses, considering that the computer it told me was using my bookmarks was on campus. Go figure. Either that or I’ve got a virus (unlikely, since I’m on Macs) or that I’ve been hacked (equally unlikely, since I have DSL with a dynamic IP address). OS 9 seems to work fine, though, so I’ve just booted into it for a while until I can figure out what’s going on.

Grr.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

