I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

OK. I know that weather is completely unpredictable. I know that it’s going to change from day to day and from week to week. But riddle me this:

Last week, we had snow. It didn’t get above 35 degrees for most of the week.

This week, we’ve had balmy weather (in the 70s).

But this isn’t the problem. Here’s the problem. My yard is still green. It’s so green that it needs mowing. Seriously. Just look:

This is my yard.

This is one of my neighbors’ yards:

This is another of my neighbors’ yards:

Now what’s going on here??? Why are their yards brown and dead, as they should be, and mine is still green and in need of mowing???

Life is full of little mysteries like this, I suppose.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

