I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I’ve just printed out my dissertation, such as it is. This is the introduction and the first two chapters. It’s funny—all semester I’ve been thinking that I haven’t been making good enough progress, but when I print out the first three chapters, it’s a little over 60 pages. That’s good, considering these are all first drafts.

The plan, at this point, is to spend the remainder of this week going through these drafts in an effort to strengthen both the individual arguments and the connections between chapters. We’ll see what happens, I suppose.

It’s nice to see such a stack of paper. Really. My work habits have changed pretty radically this semester, and I’ve honestly felt like I’ve gotten very little accomplished. But lo and behold, I have.

It’s cold. I’m sleepy. Time for bed.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

