I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I’ve been writing most of the day, and I think I’ve finally more or less nailed the conclusion to the chapter I’ve been working on. It’s a strange business, this, and I’ve been doing it for long enough to know that I need a certain number of paragraphs–or even sentences, in this case–to finish a section of an essay. Right now, I need just one more sentence to nail it shut, and then I’ll feel good about getting a copy of the revisions I’ve made to my advisor/director.

I have a few things to add, and there are some notes to myself still in there, but the draft of this chapter is more or less in place.

Whew.

To celebrate, I’ve been printing out the chapters that are more or less finished–just to see how long this monstrosity is now. It’s getting awfully thick.

Tomorrow is all about working on the one chapter that, so far, my advisor thinks needs fairly significant revision.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

