I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

with 3 comments

There is a story that I’ve been meaning to tell. I can’t remember what it is, though.

It might be the one about someone finding a dead man in my grandmother’s pasture. It might be the one about the guy with Tourette’s syndrome in the British Library reading room. It might be the one about the people who were ejected from the British Library for having sex in the bathroom (their moans were disturbing the people in the Humanities I Reading Room). It might be the one about a drunk’s translation of “E Pluribus Unum” one night as he gave me a tip.

Sadly, I told it to Greg just the other day, and now I can’t remember what it was.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dude, you need to update your bookmarks. I abandoned the blog at that link TWO abandoned blogs ago!

    Now, what did you tell me?

    Greg

    July 2, 2011 at 11:14 am

  2. Yeah. The import was strange…hundreds of posts came in with no title and as having happened yesterday! O well.

    Scott

    July 2, 2011 at 2:20 pm

  3. That’s interesting. My import from Movable Type worked like a charm, other than Unicode v. whatever issues which have given me ? marks instead of quotation marks when used inside blockquotes. Same thing happened with dashes. I’m fixing as I run across them.

    Linkmeister

    July 2, 2011 at 9:55 pm


Leave a Reply

