I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I’ve just finished all my grading and prepping for class tomorrow (and tomorrow, and tomorrow…), and, inspired by Jerry Kindall, have begun watching the commentary on The Last Temptation of Christ. Although I’ve had the DVD for some time, I haven’t watched the commentary yet.

I’m having trouble processing something I’ve just heard: they had initially considered casting Christopher Walken as Jesus.

That’s right. Christopher Walken.

I know. Sure. There are some odd casting decisions in this film. But Christopher Walken??!!

Can you imagine the dialogue?

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

