I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I own all but one album Paul Ford listened to yesterday, and even listened to one of them. I own most of the albums that are mentioned, and I agree with most of the assessments, although I do not think one loses “indie cred” for enjoying Jackson Browne’s first album.

While looking through someone’s CD list online the other day, I realized that there is a generation of U2 and REM fans out there whose collection begins with the albums that disgusted me so much that I quit buying their albums. I have not purchased a U2 album since The Joshua Tree, nor an REM album since Document, nor a Sting album since The Soul Cages, and I desperately want Edie Brickell and Paul Simon to break up so the New Bohemians will start making music again.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

