I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Well, I finally took the time to get rid of that hideous red banner across the top of my template. There’s no real reason it’s taken me this long to get it off of there. It just has.

Greg should’ve received his iMac (my old one) today. I hope it arrived safe and sound and that it wasn’t smashed into a gazillion pieces in route. I haven’t heard from him, so I don’t know. Greg? You alive? Everything as it should be?

I taught the Declaration of Independence today. I always enjoy teaching it, because I do so with a very pro-British slant, and that makes things interesting. The problem with teaching a document like that is that our students simply aren’t equipped to think critically about it, since it’s been pummeled into their heads for 18 years that it is nigh unto a holy text. Inspired by god. All that kind of thing. And so in order to get past that, I initially teach it as a document announcing the intent to steal British property.

Yeah. Tomorrow is Thomas Paine.

In other news, I’m having some kind of bizarre muscle spasms inside (or nearly inside) my left ear. The spasm is very rapid, and the result is that it sounds like there’s a blown woofer flapping around inside my head.

The house, by the way, looks nice. We bought rugs at Wal-Mart to cover up some of the rough spots (and to give the cats a place to get some traction). The Attack of the Clone[d Dust Bunnies] is on now. They’re everywhere.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

