I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Did we pick up a copy of Harry Potter today at the grocery store? Why yes. Yes, we did.

Today I bought a 4-port USB card for my new Mac. I’m tired of USB hubs with their dongles and power cables and their weirdness with the power in our old house. Tomorrow all of that will be a thing of the past, I hope.

I’ve been messing around with my finances, and it looks like I can afford one more purchase: a CDRW/DVD-ROM Combo Drive. They’re remarkably cheap, and considering the degree to which I burn CDs and watch movies on my computers, it seems a solid investment. I’m going to call the place tomorrow to see what the difference is between the two listings they have for the same model drive.

My eBay pile grows, by the way. I’ll be starting up some auctions soon of old computers and computer parts I’ve been accumulating over the years. Back when I was using PCs, I used to keep the old parts when I upgraded anything, eventually using them to build other computers, which I would sell on the cheap to friends who needed them. Now they take up too much space, and it’s time for them to go.

I start teaching again on the 10th. I would normally be less than excited, but I really like this particular course. I’ve been slowly assembling the materials I’m going to use to supplement it.

And now…time for some Harry Potter.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

