I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Collections

When I first moved to Oklahoma, I was heartbroken to find out that Star Trek: The Next Generation only ran on Saturdays and Sundays, two episodes a night. You see, I’d grown accustomed to my nightly 9:00 pm dose of Star Trek, and even though I’d seen every episode a dozen times, I still enjoyed watching them.

Fearful that I’d eventually wind up in a place with no Star Trek, I began taping episodes. I now have the entire run on videotape–except for one (very good) episode.

But now, I don’t care so much. Those videotapes take up a great deal of space. In my spare time (ha!) I’m going to begin digitizing the good episodes and then box up the tapes. I’ll probably do the same thing with Northern Exposure, which I also have on tape.

I’m in the same situation with my CDs. I simply don’t have room for them anymore. Last summer, I ripped nearly my entire collection, which I keep stored on a big firewire hard drive. I’m going to gather some boxes and start boxing things up, I think.

Once they’re boxed, I’ve no idea where I’ll put them.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

