I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I’ve been diligently plugging away at the dissertation of late, and I think it is nearly time for me to print the chapter I’m currently working on. This thing is long (pushing 40 pages right now), and it’s not even close to being finished. I’m finding all kinds of terribly interesting things, and I’ve been able to be pretty productive.

I’m hoping to begin printing the whole thing about at once within the next couple of weeks. I told my director today that I’m still hoping to have a working draft by the end of the semester, and although time is getting short, if I can maintain this level of productivity, it should be doable.

I registered my first domain name on Tuesday, and it seems to have all gone off without a hitch. I’m playing around with the idea of moving this blog onto it. We’ll see. I can’t imagine that I get enough traffic for doing that to be a problem. Who knows.

And what would a blog these days be without an update on the cat pee issue?

Neither of us have smelled cat pee for the past couple of days. It seems that the carpet is drying out, and the Nature’s Miracle has done its thing.

Keep your fingers crossed.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

