I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

Good news for the Mac folks!

DirectX is now possible on a Mac. A company called Coderus has made such a thing possible. For those of you who don’t know what this means or why it’s important, most games rely on DirectX (formerly Windows-only), and now loads of games can apparently be brought over to the Mac with relative quickness. I don’t know much about gaming or coding or DirectXing, but I do know that this bodes well for the Apple, if indeed it does work.

In addition, yesterday XLR8 announced that their USB Video capture dongle, the Interview, is now compatible with OS X. I have one of the original ones (Greg, it’s what I use to make all those Enterprise CDs for you), and as soon as they release the firmware upgrade, I will have very little reason to have OS 9 on my Macs at all.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

