I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

So I was sitting on my front porch this morning smoking my pipe. There’s a bush on the southern end of the porch where some birds have made a nest, and where sometimes I get to see baby birds make their first attempts at flying. This is the scene:

So I’m sitting there, listening to the birds chirp away, watching the elderly neighbors across the street fiddle about in their yard, when suddenly a black, bob-tailed cat came crashing into the bush. And I mean into it. Not around it.

This cat went flying from about 4 feet away and sailed right into the middle of the bush.

I need to call the pound and have them come pick this little bastard up. He was inside my trash can last night….

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

