I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

A while back I was asked to write a song for the wedding of some friends of ours, and I’ve finally gotten started on it. He’s a geographer, which for the purposes of the song is close enough to cartography for me. The problem is that with all the imagery that presents itself for a cheesy love song (mapping and finding, etc), I keep wanting to end lines with the word “direction.”

This is not really a problem, but I have to keep myself from rhyming it with “erection.”

Not really a good choice for a wedding song.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

