I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

And so I ordered a Newton tonight. I found some money in my savings account I’d forgotten about. This is, of course, much the same way that I found the money for my iBook–entirely the result of bad bookkeeping.

Now I have to figure out what I need to get to make it do what I want it to do.

In other news, did anyone else get comment on their dissertation’s introduction from their dissertation director today? Did anyone else’s comments say things like this:

I am impressed by your compression of material into an introduction which is, for the most part, clear and inviting. The revisions you need to make are minor; but of course you need to finish your exposition of coming chapters, which stops in midsentence on page 28. . . . Once again, I am happy with the way [this] is shaping up

This is a first draft. These 28 pages are pared down from around 60 pages or so at one point. She’s never seen this, nor have I ever talked to her about it. She is also one of the smartest people I’ve ever met. Seriously. Way smarter than me. Way.

She has a wonderful way of making me feel far less dumb than I’ve been feeling for the past few days.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

