I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

So I’m sitting here, far too late for me to be up, reading the awesome Textism, when I stumble across this little bit. Now, I’ve been messing around with these scripts (mostly unsuccessfully, owing to my piss-poor understanding of AppleScript) for a few hours.

But was that what got my attention? No.

It was the Eddie Izzard reference, “Go Shaggy, Go Scooby!”

There. I’ve done it. I’ve referred to Eddie Izzard in my blog. Now all I have to do is sit back and watch my hits from the UK skyrocket!

We now take you back to your regularly-scheduled editing of chapter three of the dissertation, in which our hero explores how the (now) obscure Victorian poet Adelaide Anne Procter offers up a problematic revision of the conventional fallen woman narrative.

Doesn’t that sound fun?

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

