I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

leave a comment »

I have decided that I am going to begin recording poems on my Mac and then burning them as audio CDs that I can listen to in my car. I’ve been fairly appaled of late by my hideously poor ability to quote poetry from memory, and I was thinking that since I was able to memorize most of Branaugh’s version of Henry IV by listening to it on a tape in my car, the same might hold true for poetry.

We’ll see how it goes.

Right now, OU (ranked #4) and OSU (ranked #15) are in overtime in basketball. Shelley is yelling. A lot. There are two players on the court right now who are, quite simply, amazing. Keep your eyes open for Derek McGhee from OU and Victor Williams from OSU.

I have printed out all revisions, and will run through them tomorrow, as Thursday is the day the Lord set aside for me to write.

I’ll turn them in to Austin on Friday.

Written by srogers

July 2, 2011 at 2:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

