I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Quandry

leave a comment »

Our B&B is full of kids from Goshen College who are here doing a study abroad. On top of this, the B&B is actually full. Breakfast is from 8:00-10:00. The library in Lambeth opens at 10:00. It takes about 40 minutes to get there by tube (interestingly, it would probably take about the same amount of time just to walk)

Here’s the problem:

If I get up at 7:00, in time to shower and then eat breakfast right when it opens at 8:00, I wind up with almost an hour to kill before anything opens.

If I get up at 8:00, there is no hot water even if I can find a free shower.

Thus far, I’m opting for the hour to kill.

Written by srogers

May 16, 2011 at 12:38 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

