I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Publishing, II

with one comment

Received an email this morning that my essay on Dollhouse was accepted, pending a few revisions. They want me to consider the ethics of the Dollhouse (which I have somewhere in a previous draft) and to bring in some additional scholarship and bulk up the “so what” factor of the argument. The last bit will be a little tricky, given that nothing has been written about it yet. But the reader reports are good and specific

So far, this has been a good year for publications: essay in a collection, one essay coming out, one accepted. Oh, and my awesome letter to the editor (which resulted in a furious discussion)!

The next thing in the hopper is an essay on “Goblin Market” that was a part of my MA thesis. Then: I will seriously begin drafting THE BOOK.

But first, we’re off to London for a couple of weeks so I can do some digging in the records of the Church Penitentiary Association at the Lambeth Palace Library.

Written by srogers

May 2, 2011 at 2:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Where is the LTE which prompted the letter you link to?

    Linkmeister

    May 2, 2011 at 5:54 pm


Leave a Reply

