I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Publishing

with 3 comments

So last week I made corrections to some galley proofs for an essay that will be published in September in a major Victorian journal whose initials are “V” “L” and “C.”

Tuesday, I got my gratis copy of an edited collection that I have an essay in.

When I got home on Tuesday, I had a message from the local paper saying that my letter to the editor about Mallard Fillmore not being funny will be published.

Is it wrong that I’m most excited about the letter to the editor?

Written by srogers

April 13, 2011 at 7:36 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. how many exclamation points did you have to randomly insert into your letter to get it published?

    doc

    April 15, 2011 at 12:57 pm

  2. All of them! I think it’s hilarious that Sylvia’s response got published right below it—they might as well have published the conversation she and I had in the hallway about it.

    Scott

    April 15, 2011 at 1:15 pm

  3. So after you take down Mallard, what’s next?

    (Note new email address, por favor.)

    Linkmeister

    April 16, 2011 at 6:39 pm


Leave a Reply

