I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Ground Zero

with 2 comments

I was just chatting with someone about the whole mosque controversy when I articulated something I’ve been thinking for a while but have never managed to say out loud. I mean, maybe I’m naive, and I certainly believe that the fine citizens of NYC can build whatever they want wherever they want, but it strikes me that there could be no greater gesture of religious understanding and tolerance than not just to build a Islamic center a few blocks away, but to build a humongous mosque right on the site of the WTC.

The symbolism would be awesome.

Written by srogers

September 14, 2010 at 12:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I said in another forum that I would support the idea of making the entire island of Manhattan into a peace/memorial park.

    Greg

    September 17, 2010 at 8:01 am

  2. I think I’d be in favor of that, as well. Or perhaps we could just transform the financial district into a park?

    Scott

    September 17, 2010 at 8:10 am


Leave a Reply

