I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

In My Head

with 2 comments

I run the trail loop around our golf course most days of the week (I’ll usually take one day off over the weekend). As I run, I listen, usually, to two podcasts: The Best of Today and the Guardian Daily (RIP).

As I run, here’s what generally goes through my head:

“Ooh! Good point John!
Jim, would you let the man finish his answer!
Is that a snake?
No. It’s a stick.
Evan, you need to stop talking.
Snake? No. Stick.
Oooh. That sounds like a really interesting story. I should check the Guardian when I get ba—Snake?
No. Stick.”

Written by srogers

August 1, 2010 at 5:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am so sorry they killed off Guardian Daily. I miss Jon Dennis’s voice terribly, even more than I miss Steve Whozit and Emily Bell on Guardian Media (which goes on without them).

    meg

    August 1, 2010 at 5:38 pm

  2. I haven’t listened to the politics daily thing they changed it into. I never liked that theme music when they ran it during the elections.

    scott

    August 1, 2010 at 7:16 pm


Leave a Reply

