I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Contenders

with 6 comments

So my tenure present to myself is going to be a nice guitar. Here are the contenders so far:

Taylor 414CE: I took the train down to SLC this afternoon and played a limited edition of this guitar (made of walnut!) that was quite simply the best sounding guitar in the house. This is my benchmark.

Breedlove C25: My local shop is a Breedlove dealer, and they have several impressive instruments. I have not played this particular guitar, but I have played both its cheaper version and its 12-string version. If the C25 sounds as good as the 12-string, I may have to snatch one up.

Collings OM2: This is a cute little guitar with a ridiculous bass response for its size; I’m not sure it’s worth the price, though.

Written by srogers

July 17, 2010 at 4:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. definitely the 414 (even though I tried to sell you a LH 810 6 months ago for less $$) 😉

    doc

    July 18, 2010 at 10:52 am

  2. Turn your 810 into an 814 and we’ll be in business!

    Scott

    July 18, 2010 at 11:07 am

  3. it’s long gone now, my friend.

    what happened to the Larrivee?

    doc

    July 18, 2010 at 11:15 am

  4. If I can find one around here, I’d like to try it out. The one I played last year was awfully nice.

    Scott

    July 18, 2010 at 11:16 am

  5. No Martin? No Ovation?

    Linkmeister

    July 23, 2010 at 12:07 am

  6. Martin makes a couple of small OOs that I like but haven’t gotten to play. Ovation has never made a guitar that interested me.

    Scott

    July 23, 2010 at 6:56 am


Leave a Reply

