I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Two Things:

with 4 comments

1) I have never been good with redneck stuff. I don’t care about trucks. I don’t care about driving around in the mud, messing things up, going “woo hoo” at stuff, shooting guns (although I do like to shoot at beer cans, occasionally), reminiscing about my high school days, reminiscing about fights, killing things for no real reason, mooning people, or driving unsafely. I just don’t care. I never have. This made being a teenager in northeast Mississippi generally unpleasant. Lately I find myself having to do with rednecks again, and while they’re nice guys (and girls), I find myself both at a loss for things to talk about and being a bit of a buzzkill when I find some activities less than entertaining.

2) This would make an awesome television show:

Written by srogers

June 30, 2010 at 10:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Before I scrolled down to the YouTube embed (died laughing), I thought to myself: they already did a show about a guy who was a redneck buzzkill. It’s called Northern Exposure.

    Todd

    June 30, 2010 at 10:22 pm

  2. Yeah. But the rednecks in NE were pretty sophisticated, comparatively.

    scott

    June 30, 2010 at 10:30 pm

  3. “Greensleeves” is a strange choice of background music for Timmy’s demise.

    meg

    July 1, 2010 at 10:01 am

  4. I have never made you drink cheap beer! Or moon people.

    😉

    doc

    July 2, 2010 at 6:49 am


Leave a Reply

