I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Lately

with 2 comments

– Spent the night up at a friend’s cabin on the mountain. 8000 feet up. Lots of booze. A bunch of friends. Here are a few pics from my crap cell phone:

The view is amazing.

The View

The cabin:

The Cabin

The owner’s daughter is cute as can be when she falls asleep in the hammock chair:

Maggie

– Part of our motive for going up was to gather rocks for our rock wall. We have it all excavated for the most part (we’ve left a little patch in case we need backfill). I’ll post pictures tomorrow.

– Missed the US match; we were coming off the mountain as it was happening. Watching it now. I can only say this: we play some pretty exciting soccer. I know we win. I know we win in overtime. I’m just saying that a) we look better than normal and b) we play exciting soccer.

– I slept like ass last night. Couldn’t get to sleep, and then woke up at 4:37. Never got back to sleep. Didn’t help that the sun was up at 5:30 on the top of a mountain.

Written by srogers

June 23, 2010 at 10:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey! I slept like ass last night, too.

    tomorrow

    June 24, 2010 at 8:16 am

  2. Ah, I wish I were hiding out on a mountaintop. Scenic. Every time you post pics from the corner of the world you live in I am like oh crud, I could see myself there. Good luck with the wall.

    Brian

    June 25, 2010 at 7:47 am


Leave a Reply

