I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

Revelation

leave a comment »

I just ran from the trailhead at my house, up to the Bonneville shoreline trail, on to the canyon vista at 12th street, and then back down along a lower trail system. This was about 7.5 miles or so. Along the way, I realized two things:

1) The amount of rocks makes the Bonneville Shoreline trail a broken ankle waiting to happen. I have never been so paranoid about tripping or slipping or turning my ankle. This made large chunks of the run pretty unpleasant.

2) I am increasingly convinced that the trail markers were designed by blind monkeys with sharpies. Seriously, trail-system-marker-design-people, AN INTERSECTION OF 4 TRAILS REQUIRES MORE INFORMATION THAN TWO IDENTICAL ARROWS POINTING UP WITH DIFFERENT TRAILS NAMED BY EACH ARROW. I would still be up there if I had tried to make any sense of those markers.

Written by srogers

May 23, 2010 at 11:18 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

