I Know What I Know

Just another WordPress.com site

First Day

with 6 comments

1) Just before I walked into my first class, I noticed that I have the remnants of what looks like a spaghetti stain on my WHITE SHIRT.

2) Discussed syllabus. All is well, although some of them look terrified of the idea that 2/3 of the class is either presentation or workshop. Heh.

3) Walk into raucous Gothic Lit class. Over half of them have had multiple classes from me and all know one another. Feel sorry for the few people who aren’t in the clique.

3.5) Realize quickly that I forgot the syllabus. Briefly consider just passing it out next time.

3.75) Go back up and get syllabi.

4) Go over syllabus and books. Explain why I’ve chosen the books I have and discuss the trajectory of the class, including the small argument I’m going to push.

5) Drop Shelley off at home.

6) Go to the bank and clear up this identity theft business. Get new card. Get credit for funds fraudulently taken.

7) Begin changing over automatic charges to the new card.

Written by srogers

January 4, 2010 at 3:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How did they get your credit card data, anyway?

    meg

    January 5, 2010 at 1:16 pm

  2. I have a hard time believing I got phished, so I tend to think that one of the smaller shops I’ve done business with lately got hacked.

    Scott

    January 5, 2010 at 2:05 pm

  3. I had to do that credit card change-over a few years ago, when I noticed a $200 charge for, get this, golf clubs for children.

    Chris

    January 7, 2010 at 8:20 pm

  4. Mine was two charges from a pro camera shop, one charge from the M$ Store (!!!), and something from a refuge in CA. 30 minutes after I shut the card down, they tried to charge a $2400 Mac.

    Scott

    January 7, 2010 at 9:57 pm

  5. Criminy!

    Chris

    January 8, 2010 at 9:49 pm

  6. I KNOW!! MICRO$OFT!!!

    Scott

    January 8, 2010 at 9:55 pm


Leave a Reply

